Opening Remarks by HFX President Peter Van Praagh

November 19, 2021

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE HALIFAX, NOVA SCOTIA — The following remarks were delivered this afternoon by Peter Van Praagh, Founding President of the Halifax International Security Forum to welcome guests to the 2021 Halifax International Security Forum. Please check against delivery — Minister Anand, Ministers, Members of Parliament, Members of the Congressional Delegation, Distinguished officers, Ladies and […]

Halifax International Security Forum Releases 2021 Agenda

November 18, 2021

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE November 18, 2021 HALIFAX, NS — Halifax International Security Forum (HFX), North America’s leading foreign affairs and defense conference, today released its agenda and an outline of some of its leading participants. HFX 2021 will be held in Halifax, Nova Scotia, from November 19th to the 21st. Participants will be officially hosted by Canada’s […]

HFX’s 2021 Peace With Women Fellows Meet Canada’s Prime Minister and New Defence Minister

November 10, 2021

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE OTTAWA – International participants in the 2021 Peace With Women Fellowship were pleased to meet today with Canadian Prime Minister Justin Trudeau and Minister of National Defence Anita Anand to discuss this year’s extensive leadership curriculum. They were also joined by Canada’s Ambassador for Women, Peace and Security Jacqueline O’Neill. “Interest from […]

HFX Releases Topical Agenda for the 2021 Halifax International Security Forum and Opens Media Accreditation

October 7, 2021

2021 Forum to be held in person, November 19-21, in Halifax, Nova Scotia FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE Washington, DC – HFX today announced the release of the topical agenda for the 2021 Halifax International Security Forum that will be held in person November 19-21 in Halifax, Nova Scotia. “This past year was a trying one for […]


September 17, 2021

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE WASHINGTON, DC — HFX, the Washington, DC-based convener of the Halifax International Security Forum, is pleased to announce three new members of its Board of Directors. The Honorable Mark Lippert, a current Board member, has also been appointed as Board Vice Chair. The new Board members are: Kolinda Grabar-Kitarović, who was elected […]