HFX Fellows

HFX Fellows are leading analysts, writers, and practitioners who share Halifax International Security Forum’s commitment to strengthening strategic cooperation among the world’s democracies. They help in shaping the agenda of our flagship annual conference, and provide breadth and depth to our pool of expertise.


Rosa Brooks
Scott K. Ginsburg Professor of Law and Policy, Georgetown University Law Center

Leslie Campbell
Senior Associate and Regional Director, Middle East and North Africa Programs, National Democratic Institute

John K. Glenn
Policy Director, U.S. Global Leadership Coalition

Jerrold Green
President and Chief Executive Officer, Pacific Council on International Policy

Heather Hurlburt
Director, New Models of Policy Change, New America

Rachel Kleinfeld
Senior Fellow for Democracy, Conflict and Governance, Carnegie Endowment for International Peace

François Lafond
Special Adviser to Deputy Prime Minister for European Affairs, Republic of North Macedonia

C. Dixon Osburn
Fellow, Carr Center for Human Rights, Harvard Kennedy School

Roland Paris
Professor of International Relations, University of Ottawa

Luis Rubio
Chairman, Mexican Council on Foreign Relations
Chairman, Mexico Evalua

Chris Sabatini
Senior Fellow for Latin America, Chatham House

Paul Salem
President, Middle East Institute

Kurt Volker
Managing Director, International, BGR Group

W. Bruce Weinrod
Adjunct Professor, School of Foreign Service, Georgetown University