Forum Founders

Ten years ago, a group of people shared a vision that the world needed a modern venue to reinvigorate strategic cooperation among democracies.

Halifax International Security Forum recognizes individuals without whom the Forum would not have become the international gathering of democracies that it is today.

  • Laura Bridge
  • Tom Clark
  • Dan Dugas
  • Dean Fealk
  • Marian Fernet
  • Renée Filiatrault
  • Joseph Hall
  • David Kramer
  • John MacDonell
  • Duane Monea
  • Jeff Mullen
  • Paul Owens
  • Jay Paxton
  • Robin Shepherd
  • Jill Sinclair
  • Jonathan Tepperman
  • Jonathan Weisstub